PDA

View Full Version : New kernel update - now I have two system monitor entries


majikthise
3rd May 2008, 05:01 AM
Anyone else have two entries for the system monitor in Applications-->System Tools ?

Do you like the new monitor style?

It's not obvious which part of the graph is cpu #0 or cpu #1. :confused:

majikthise
3rd May 2008, 05:04 AM
Umm, seems I've got Ksysguard installed. Don't know how that's ocurred.

leigh123linux
3rd May 2008, 05:09 AM
Umm, seems I've got Ksysguard installed. Don't know how that's ocurred.


By installing KDE :rolleyes: , you probably installed as a dep .

majikthise
3rd May 2008, 05:11 AM
I didn't deliberately install any kde components. But maybe some came in the back door via dependencies.
I added kernel-devel package. Could that be it?

leigh123linux
3rd May 2008, 05:13 AM
I didn't deliberately install any kde components. But maybe some came in the back door via dependencies.
I added kernel-devel package. Could that be it?


No .........................

majikthise
3rd May 2008, 05:19 AM
Never mind. I'm past caring with the preview release.