PDA

View Full Version : Pirut Problem


bjadams44
4th September 2007, 08:26 PM
When trying to run "Add/Remove Software" I'm prompted for root password which I give and then get a message "Config error. Unable to start due to configuration error. Details: None."

Do I have to remove and reinstall Pirut, and if so, how?

Thanks.

hermouche
4th September 2007, 09:12 PM
When trying to run "Add/Remove Software" I'm prompted for root password which I give and then get a message "Config error. Unable to start due to configuration error. Details: None."

Do I have to remove and reinstall Pirut, and if so, how?

Thanks.

I think the following command will erase pirut for you:
rpm -e pirut

bjadams44
4th September 2007, 09:37 PM
Thanks.

I found that my yum repos had an adobe-linux repository in there that was causing problems both in yum and pirut. I removed it and solved both problems.

Pathein Instagram Photos - Mechra Belqsiri Instagram Photos - Kyshtym Travel Photos on Instagram