PDA

View Full Version : Ht / Smp


bards1888
29th April 2004, 12:25 PM
With Test3 - does anyone know if HT is enabled by default ? ie is there an SMP kernel available after an install ?

bards1888
1st May 2004, 09:58 AM
Yes, there is a SMP kernel (2.6.5) on the first disk too. Not sure if it'll recognize an HT machine and install it but it shouldn't be to hard to install the RPM afterwards.

Bana
3rd May 2004, 02:17 AM
I think there is a boot parameter you can pass to the installer to get it to install the smp kernel (if it does not autodetect it) as well.