PDA

View Full Version : Yum and FC2 T1


mattm
1st April 2004, 11:41 PM
By updating the system through yum, does it upgrade it to FC2 T2?

Or do you definelty need the new ISOs?

ghenry
2nd April 2004, 08:17 AM
I would recommend the CD version only.

Mine was totally borked. If you don't want to spend ages fixing things, get the CD's.

mhelios
2nd April 2004, 11:39 AM
Note however that some (most?) people have been having troubles booting off the Test2 CDs. The workaround is to use a Test1 or Release1 CD to boot to the linux prompt then swap the CD for the Test2 CD and it should then continue. (Worked for me).

People have reported success with upgrading with yum, however it's not recommended by Red Hat (as per the release notes) and it's also denying testing of the anaconda installer process which is an explicit test goal of Test2.

Gurlan - Yachimata Instagram Photos - Aarschot Travel Photos