PDA

View Full Version : FC5 heeellp


slvrsrfr
2nd May 2006, 08:15 PM
ok so i thought i will update to FC5 soon well i have now installed it over the top of fc3 and o the problems !
1 seems i have now only got a "wired network connection" strange did not have that b4,
2 yum causing probs as cannot seem to install anything using it ?
o and so many more but i feel that most of thgese are perhaps related to problem 1 if anyone can help would be very grateful thanks

slvrsrfr

scotta3234
2nd May 2006, 08:44 PM
It is always a good idea to do a fresh or clean install of FC5. You shouldn't have any problems if you do a clean install.

Also, with regard to your thread title "FC5 heeeeeelp" it's always a good idea to use descriptive titles that better explain your problem. people are also more likely to reply

slvrsrfr
2nd May 2006, 09:00 PM
ok thanks for that still a bit of a newbie